The start of a new pastel painting

SoDSCF8122_edited-1 this is on Pastelmat paper. I used alcohol to fasten on the  two dark corners and give it an area where no white showed thru then keeping in mind where I want my whitest whites, I bega to put in my darkest water colors with pastels. The topic is Huka Falls, New Zealand.

About artistsunnyseal

Hawaiian artist concerned with native species including Hawaiian Monk Seals. Plein air painter using pastels, watercolors or other paints
This entry was posted in art, art in Hawaii, landscape, painting, pastel painting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The start of a new pastel painting

  1. Barbara says:

    I enjoy reading about the different uses of materials in your creations and your step by step instructions on how the pieces were created. I can’t wait ti see the New Zealand one.

Leave a Reply

