This is my first attempt at a Snow Leopard on the new Pastelmat. Because of the intricacy of the fur I was wishing that I had started on Wallis paper because I know it and can get the detail easier. However the end result was satisfactory and I am showing it large so you can see the details of the strokes.

Pastel Wildlife painting

Snow Leopard

About artistsunnyseal

Hawaiian artist concerned with native species including Hawaiian Monk Seals. Plein air painter using pastels, watercolors or other paints
This entry was posted in art shows, painting, pastel painting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is my first attempt at a Snow Leopard on the new Pastelmat. Because of the intricacy of the fur I was wishing that I had started on Wallis paper because I know it and can get the detail easier. However the end result was satisfactory and I am showing it large so you can see the details of the strokes.

  1. Barbara says:

    I’m glad you’re experimenting by using new mediums. Joe and I do notice the brush strokes used in creating the furry image. Great site.

Leave a Reply

